Go Back   Virtual Sheet Music Forums > Suggestions > New Sheet Music Suggestions
User Name or E-Mail Address
Password

Old 07-07-2005, 08:02 PM
Junior Registered User

Default Full Orchestral Scores / Film Scores

More full orchestral scores in general would be very nice to have.
Debussy, Ravel, Tschaikovsky, Stravinsky, Schoenberg, Mozart.

Also, any chance of getting some modern film scores? Like the John Williams collection, for example.

If anybody can't tell, I'm a film composer...
Old 07-07-2005, 09:55 PM
CEO

Hello sah5 and thank you for your post.

It's very nice to have a film music composer here... welcome!

Well, about full scores for big orchestra, we'll surely add more of them in the future since, at the moment, the most part of our users are asking chamber music or music for solo instrument with piano accompaniment. Once we have completed the most part of that repertoire, we'll be free to extend to the vast orchestral repertoire.

About John Williams and other contemporary composers, unfortunately we have copyright restrictions at the moment are unable to ignore. We are looking a solution to this BIG problem and we hope to solve it as soon as possible.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Old 07-19-2005, 05:42 AM
Mentor Registered User

Location: Location?? What do you mean??? Uh oh...I'M LOST AGAIN!!!!
Send a message via AIM to Francesca Lee Send a message via MSN to Francesca Lee Send a message via Yahoo to Francesca Lee

Quote:
Originally Posted by sah5
Also, any chance of getting some modern film scores? Like the John Williams collection, for example.

Oh man, I LOVE John Williams!!! He's an awesome composer!! Sadly, all I've been able to get my hands on is the Boston Pops Encore CD and what little bit of sheet music we've played from him at school. (Which is a really crappy watered down version we threw together in a week for the graduation ceremony).

How long have you been writing for? By any chance, are you a Broadway fan?
Old 07-20-2005, 03:12 AM