Go Back   Virtual Sheet Music Forums > Classical Music Discussions > Instruments > Alto Saxophone
User Name or E-Mail Address
Password

Old 01-27-2006, 03:39 AM
Expert Registered User

Send a message via MSN to CDH35
Default College

Hey everyone,
I've been playing saxophone for 8 years and have gotten pretty good. Now I'm going to college soon and I would really like your help. Does anyone have any idea what the best college in America is for woodwind instruments? Mainly saxophone,clarinet, etc. If anyone has any ideas, plz tell me. Thanks
Old 01-27-2006, 05:29 PM
Mentor Registered User

Try Eastman School of Music. I think you'll be happy. They have a AWESOME Wind Ensemble.
Old 01-27-2006, 06:17 PM
Expert Registered User

Quote:
Originally Posted by YKB
Try Eastman School of Music. I think you'll be happy. They have a AWESOME Wind Ensemble.

Thanks for the Advice. I'll check it out.
Old 01-29-2006, 07:08 AM
Mentor Registered User

Location: Location?? What do you mean??? Uh oh...I'M LOST AGAIN!!!!
Send a message via AIM to Francesca Lee Send a message via MSN to Francesca Lee Send a message via Yahoo to Francesca Lee

My top choices:

~Juilliard
~Berklee
~Oberlin Conservatory
~Florida State
~James Madison University

There's a lot of great music schools in the US. Go into a search for music conservatories in america, and it'll give you this gigantic list of stuff on one of the sites. Just read up on them.

Good luck!!
Old 01-29-2006, 04:19 PM
Zealot Registered User

Quote:
Originally Posted by Francesca Lee
My top choices:

~Juilliard
~Berklee
~Oberlin Conservatory
~Florida State
~James Madison University

There's a lot of great music schools in the US. Go into a search for music conservatories in america, and it'll give you this gigantic list of stuff on one of the sites. Just read up on them.

Good luck!!